Summer Camp – A visit to Next Day Signs

One of my other favorite families to spend time with in Michigan is the McKelvey’s!  Shannon is my husband’s cousin which makes her …..my…..cousin in law?  Her husband Casey is a really cool, laid back guy who is a dedicated nurse.  I love talking to him about his job – he has had the most interesting experiences!  Harley, their soon to be senior in high school, is an amazing athlete and an all-around good kid!

But this post is about Shannon!  She owns a sign making company called Next Day Signs, a business she took over from her dad.  I’ve heard about the “sign shop” for years, but have never been there.  On this visit, I made sure to get a tour and Shannon was most gracious in allowing us to intrude during a work day.

I’m going to be honest.  I was super excited!  I’ve seen some of her work and have always been so impressed by her designs.  Here is a little of our visit…

IMG_2887-1

IMG_2886-1 IMG_2889-1The front of the store is filled with display samples.  It’s really impressive!  The back rooms filled with supplies and tools are where all the magic happens.

IMG_2881-1 IMG_2882-1 IMG_2883-1 IMG_2884-1 IMG_2885-1 IMG_2879-1 Aaron is posing next to her humongous color printer. She made a sign for our family graduation party while we were there.

IMG_2893-1I loved looking at all the samples of her work.

IMG_2880-1 IMG_2888-1But this one by far was my favorite!

IMG_2892-1 If you live in the Toledo metro area (or anywhere – shipping available) and are in need of a quality sign, banner, car magnet, window wrap, etc., check out Next Day Signs!

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life, Photography, Projects, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Camp – A visit to Next Day Signs

  1. Shannon says:

    Thank you Lisa! It was really fun to give you the tour and make some the banner together. Come back any time!

    Like

  2. Shannon says:

    *Make the (I started to say some signs)

    Like

Leave a Reply

