Back in Paradise

Well, I’m actually on Paradise- Paradise Road that is. 

Now that graduation for my oldest is over, we’ve come to my parents to be a help around the farm in any way we can. I wish everyone could experience this place. Right now the weather is perfect – not too cool or too warm. The peonies are still in bloom along with all the summer flowers. 

My mom put a bouquet in my room.  

 

The scent absolutely fills the whole room.  I think I’ve slept better because the flowers have perfumed my dreams. 

Another favorite – the herb garden. It’s filled with every herb imaginable and lettuces. It allows us to have really great salads like this…

  
The last of my favorites today would have to be my view this morning. 

  
What can I say?  Sunrise – check. Deer browsing in the field – check. Songbirds filling the air with their morning songs – check. The occasional croak of a fringing the pond – check. The hum of bumblebees and hummingbirds – check. 

It really is Paradise. 

Of course, my uninterrupted view did last. One of the pups needed some lap time. 

  
  
  

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back in Paradise

  1. Paradise Road is paradise. It is very peaceful and relaxing at the Farm Retreat. I am almost jealous that I am not there with you enjoying it. Enjoy your time with the parents.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. overholt8 says:

    Love the farm and the pictures!!! your family holds a special place in my heart! Can’t wait to learn about your summer, hunting antiques and the things you repurpose!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

