Chocolate Dipped Cookies a la Pioneer Woman

I have a confession….I really enjoy watching Food Network.  I know I should probably watch more healthy living inspired programming, but I enjoy cooking, baking and

… most importantly…

eating.

One of my favorites is The Pioneer Woman.  She has great appeal – I talked with a 16 year old over the weekend who said she absolutely loves The Pioneer Woman.  I love that she lives on a ranch with cattle and horses.  I love the Lodge space in which she makes all of her culinary creations.  I love that she is also an author and photographer.  I love her attention to and inclusion of her family.  And I just love the food she makes.

Today I made the chocolate cookie recipe found HERE for the second time.  I won’t bore you with the step by step photos of me making them because she has a great photo tutorial and recipe available on that link.  I did make a few adjustments this time adding 1/4 cup more confectioner sugar and avoiding the addition of any salt (The salted butter called for has plenty.)

I’ll just leave you with a few photos of the ones I made today.

imageThe cranberry almond ones are my favorite.  Tanner likes the mini chocolate chip and Dylan likes the ones with Andes mints.  Parker and Aaron basically like them all including the coconut covered ones.

imageI ran out of the vanilla almond bark, so I switched to the chocolate almond bark.

Are you a Food Network lover, too?

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Baking, Cooking, Family, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chocolate Dipped Cookies a la Pioneer Woman

Leave a Reply

