Cherry Blossoms and Puppy Dog Tails (that’s what my day was made of)

Living in the Washington, D.C. metro area affords us the opportunity to see many unique historical sights.  We have monuments, memorials, museums and members of government everywhere one looks! (I kind of like alliteration.  Can you tell?)

One of the most elusive sights for me has been to see the cherry blossoms at their peak.  Usually by the time I get downtown, the wind has blown most of off.  There’s nothing less attractive than a raggedy bunch of blossoms and the ground littered with petals.

Aaron and I sent the kids off to school and hopped in the car with the pups to battle the morning rush and, hopefully, see some blossoms.  The trees were at their peak!  It was a beautiful sight.  When the pups weren’t dragging us down the sidewalks (leash training is a chore!), they did a great job interacting with other people and even got their photos take by some strangers.  I felt like a proud mom!

While the light was not the best, I also managed to take a few photos.

Enjoy!

IMG_3631 IMG_3637 IMG_3645 IMG_3646 IMG_3654 IMG_3660 IMG_3675

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Family, Life, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

