Friday at Lucketts

The two things I was most grateful for today were…

image

my boots…

image

and this guy!

Since Aaron has Fridays off, we decided to head downtown to see the cherry blossoms.  Unfortunately, it was a dark and dreary day, so we changed plans and headed to Leesburg, VA to the Old Lucketts Store.  It’s a vintage/antique mecca that was holding it’s first flea market of the season with a few brave additional vendors.  It was our first trip, and it did not disappoint, especially in the Design House.  I was so busy looking at everything, I didn’t get as many pictures as I would have liked.  Here’s a sampling of the offerings…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I walked away without buying anything (Ugh! Budget Constraints!), but I really only wished I had splurged on one of these….

image

I know exactly where I would have put it in my house – a space I’ve been trying to fill for the 3+ years we’ve been in our house!  Maybe next time!

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Life, Shopping, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

