Reading Between the Lines

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Blur.”

I took these two photos with my phone in December.  We were leaving NYC after spending a few days with my sister.  The car was moving, so getting a clear photo was impossible.

imageIt reminded me of how well I see when I’m not wearing my contacts.  Nothing special about it.  But the second one…

imageheld great appeal for me.  The lines that appeared in the blur made me realize that while this journey that I’ve been on this past 10 months hasn’t seemed all that special, there was so much more to it.

I have learned a great deal about myself in a way I couldn’t have had I been working full time with life happening like the blur all around me.  Reading between the lines of this experience makes me more grateful for having had it!

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
Quote | This entry was posted in Life, Photography, Projects, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

