It’s a “Ham”apalooza! – Day 3

Needless to say, after two starchy, carbohydrate-laden dinners with ham, I knew today’s offering needed a change.   I decided to mix it up with a breakfast sandwich sure to please two teen guys and a husband whose favorite part of my employment is that I make him breakfast more days than not!

They turned out to be simple egg scrambles with thick ham slices and melted provolone cheese on English muffins.

imageI thought about adding a little mayo to the butter on the English muffins, but for the sake of everyone’s cholesterol I kept it to a simple small bit of butter.

imageSince I started them a little late, I didn’t have time to melt the cheese on the two for the guys.  They ate them so quickly, there wasn’t even a need to wrap them in foiled sandwich wrappers.

Another successful use for leftover ham!

On another note, I mentioned a few posts ago about the hard boiled cuties I left at my Mom’s house.  She took the plunge today and made egg salad (which I’m sure was delicious!).

Here is the photographic evidence she sent me…

BEFORE…

image…and AFTER…

imageLooks a bit like a massacre!  Thanks for the photos, Mom!

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Cooking, Family, Life, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s a “Ham”apalooza! – Day 3

  1. OH No!!! Not the little piggy. LoL! Egg Salad – Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

