“Ham”ming it up – Day 2

Today started out so well.  I was able to secure a half day sub job, but it ended up only lasting two hours.  Bummer!

I worked on painting a small side table, making great progress.  I checked my email during drying time and had an unfortunate message from the department of ed about a denied endorsement.  Double bummer!

With a major case of the grouchies and a working dinner planned for later, I opted for a quick dinner plan.  Today’s use of leftover ham started with sauteing some ham strips.

imageI added some jarred alfredo sauce and some frozen peas.  To make it “fancy” I used ruffled pasta.

image

I also warmed up some garlic bread I had previously made and frozen.

image

The guys loved it!

imageimageimage

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Cooking, Family, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Ham”ming it up – Day 2

  1. Yum! Just want you to know that I really do enjoy your reading your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

