Martha, Martha, Martha!

After spending the day subbing for the band teacher yesterday, listening to middle school students and their renditions of musical classics, I really didn’t mind not working today.  I think my ears are still ringing from the 4th period intermediate band that had 7 exuberant trumpet students!

After my workout, I headed to the kitchen to make some iced tea (which I’ve been craving) and saw this on the counter…

imageNot wanting to make yet another loaf of banana bread, I went in search of something a bit lighter in consistency.

When in doubt, do to Martha!  Martha Stewart came through with a banana cupcake from her website.  Even better was the honey cinnamon frosting recipe with which it was paired!  Because I had so many bananas, I doubled both recipes and was able to made 15 extra large cupcakes.

I whisked up the dry ingredients.

I whisked up the dry ingredients.

The dry was slowly incorporated into the wet.

The dry was slowly incorporated into the wet.

After 25 minutes they were ready to cool.

After 25 minutes they were ready to cool.

The frosting was a simple mix of butter, cinnamon, powdered sugar, honey and a little vanilla extract.

The frosting was a simple mix of butter, cinnamon, powdered sugar, honey and a little vanilla extract.

Meanwhile the pups gave up trying to get me to pick them up and took a nap on their favorite blanket on the couch.

Meanwhile the pups gave up trying to get me to pick them up and took a nap on their favorite blanket on the couch.

The finished products!

The finished products ready for the guys when they got home from school!

Thanks, Martha!

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Baking, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Martha, Martha, Martha!

  1. Pingback: Going Bananas | paradiseroad71

Leave a Reply

