A 13-minute mile

I don’t recall if I’ve mentioned this before………

I am not a runner.

I have never been a runner.

I do not really enjoy running.

Running is not what I consider a fun activity.

I am not a runner.

I started running less than year ago to become more fit.  I was barely able to jog a quarter of a mile on my first try.  With some perseverance I finally reached my goal of running a mile “in a row”, but I still didn’t enjoy it.  Jogging a mile in 15 minutes seemed like a means to an end.  In order to keep myself motivated, I would repeat the following:

I sort of dropped the ball in the fall and only recently started to run again.  I’ve started to repeat that phrase again, but I’ve also added…

So, this week I’ve reached a 13 minute mile.  I may not be ready to compete in any races, but I’m making progress!

I am not a runner, but…

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

