Raspberry Smoothies a la Paradise

Having puppies is very much like having babies, so being a new parent (again) I’m having trouble finding the time to work on my blog each day.

I’ve also been slacking on the after school snacks or as the guys like to call it – their pre-dinner dinner.  Teenage boys basically have stomachs that are bottomless pits. Throw in one who’s a little on the picky side, and it gets a little tedious coming up with something satisfying that won’t ruin dinner and is healthier than the bag of chips they would gladly grab instead.

My mom has raspberry bushes in her garden that are great producers.  In addition to the jam she makes, she also freezes berries and sends them back to MD with me in freezer containers.  It’s so great to be able to enjoy the berries all winter long.

Today they were perfect for making smoothies a la Paradise!  I started with about a half cup of frozen raspberries.

Don't they look amazing!

Don’t they look amazing!

image

I put in a medium chopped banana and a little honey.

image

I finished it off with a small container of Greek yogurt and a splash of skim milk.

image

I usually use vanilla or plain, but this is what I had.

Let me just say- it was delicious!  Like a little bit of Paradise!

Yum!

Yum!

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Cooking, Family, Life, Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Raspberry Smoothies a la Paradise

  1. Betty Reynolds says:

    I know exactly what you are talking about having puppies it is like having a baby in the house. I sometimes say to myself what was I thinking. Your mom (who I am very proud to call, Sister) has a green thumb for anything that she grows and those delicious looking raspberries are no exception. Your smoothie looks very good. Yum!!! 🙂

    Like

  2. The Camp director says:

    Seeing those Raspberries cause me to have ” gardening fever”!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Weez says:

    Looks great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

