Men in the kitchen

I’ve been baking a lot of sweet treats for the holidays, but today my husband made his signature world famous (in our little world, anyway) chocolate chip cookies.  It’s basically the recipe from the back of the nestle toll house morsels bag, but he has it memorized!  He also gives them his own flair by hand mixing all the ingredients.  Just look at him…

image

Come on, Ladies!  How can you not simply adore a guy who can make cookies?  Truth be told, it’s the only thing he knows how to bake!  However, I have not made a chocolate chip cookie in the 20 years we’ve been married.  True story! Stay tuned tomorrow for my next installment of men in the kitchen…

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Baking, Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

