Craft Bazaar Review

Well, I did it!  I completed my first craft fair.  It was a lot of work, but I had the most amazing feeling of accomplishment when I had my table set up. At that point it almost didn’t matter to me if anyone bought anything.  Here’s the final product…

image

You may recognize the frame holding the swagger banner with my booth name “Paradise Road.”  It originally looked like this…

securedownload

I had planned to turn it into an idea board (bulletin board).  It worked out great as a frame for my sign.  Aaron spray painted it silver and added a cool string of lights.  I created the swag from some Christmas scrapbook paper and with help from my cricut cutter.  I love the look…

imageIt it was a great experience.  The biggest hit of my booth was definitely the cutting boards made by my dad.  As a former sawmill owner, he knows his wood; and as a semi perfectionist, he makes a great product.  He never believed me when I said he should sell his boards.  I sold three and probably would have sold more if there had been more people in attendance.  I’m so proud of his work – and it feels good to be right!

Some of my favorite items were the signs I made from slate roofing tiles, the pillows and the. little green side table with the chalkboard top.  It’s so interesting what people visiting were most interested I purchasing.  The star was a last minute addition and there were three people interested in it.  I also sold quite a few gold and silver snowflakes made from clothes pins.  The mini chalkboards made from tree slices were also a point of interest.  They came from a tree that fell in my yard last winter.  I never really thought anyone else would think they were cool.

I got some great feedback from a few shoppers and several other vendors.  I was asked for business cards and my next craft fair location.  I sheepishly explained that I didn’t really have a business, and I wasn’t planning on displaying anywhere else.  Overall,it was a rewarding experience!

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Craft Bazaar Review

  1. Sherry says:

    Your set up was lovely. It was good to visit with you. I really like the mini-chalkboard ornament. Thank you. I saw something similar to that later in the day at Michaels. You have a very creative side, keep it up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

