Civic duty and more Christmas Stuff

I’ve been so busy lately getting ready for the Christmas Bazaar, substituting and studying for my upcoming tests, that I haven’t had time to reflect.  That’s what blogging in part is for me – a written reflection of some of my favorite parts of the day.

The kids were off school today for elections, so we had the guys all here overnight and Lindsey came by today.  A few of them go to school together, but only have a few classes together and some of them are at completely different schools.  It’s great to listen to them from the next room talking so excitedly when they first arrive.  I hope they can keep this level of friendship up for a long time to come! Election Day also means….

image

I love voting!  It makes me feel so grown up. (Being 43 also makes me feel grown up, but not in as fun a way as voting.). I can remember my parents going to vote when I was a kid.  It always seemed like such a mature thing to do.

I worked on a few more items for the bazaar…

image                image

More ornaments/decorating accessories.

image

A slate sign.

image

A mirror.  Who knows if any of this will even sell!  However, all the things I’ve produced so far have been items that I really like and could see myself keeping or giving to family/friends.  Maybe I should stop posting so many pictures.  I could be ruining someone’s Christmas surprise!

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Friends, Life, Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

