Fruit Flies 1 – Lisa 0

So, my home remedy to catch the fruit flies was a fail. As you can see, they just seem to want to congregate on top of the containers.

image

They were here supposed to go in the holes and then get trapped inside.  Hmmm… Doesn’t seem to be happening, does it?

image

In other news I finally got in touch with an actual live person at the Department of Ed who told me I will be granted certification as an administrator, but need to take two more exams until I can teach in a classroom.  It’s crazy that the five exams and nearly 20 years of experience in and out of the classroom aren’t enough.  To make matters more challenging, I must complete them within 90 days or I’ll be forced to start the process all over again. The testing time available is two weeks from today!

<Sigh> I should have expected nothing less.  Needless to say, my prayer life will increase greatly over the next two weeks!

Lastly, I spent some more time working on projects for the Christmas Bazaar coming up in a few weeks. (Yes, the two exams are happening in the same week at the craft sale.  I’ve already started praying in earnest!)  Here’s a sampling of today’s projects…

image

Snowflake ornaments waiting for stain, embellishments and ribbon…

image

 

 

…And more slate tile signs.

I just hope I can successfully juggle all that needs to be done in the next few weeks- and not hurt anyone in the process!  That’s just a joke ( at least for now!).

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Life, Projects, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fruit Flies 1 – Lisa 0

  1. camp director says:

    Maybe, if you had put sticky paper on top of the jar, with the hole open, they might have become stuck while congregating?

    Like

Leave a Reply

