Taking the challenge

My guys had no school yesterday, so we did a little fall cleaning. Couches were vacuumed, windows were cleaned, rugs were steamed – all with minimal complaining!  Today the focus was a little more laid back with regular household chores- laundry, bedroom cleaning and grocery shopping. Of course, there were other activities to fill in the time- a 5K, a soccer game, some xbox.

My workouts have been a little off for the past two weeks since I started substitute teaching, so I was happy to be back on the treadmill today.  My mind was wondering a bit (which by the way is a great way to make the workout go faster!) and I was thinking about how I needed to change my exercise up to meet my new ever changing daily schedule.  I thought a 30- day challenge might just do the trick.

I’m an avid pinner on Pinterest. Have you seen how many 30- day challenges there are on Pinterest?  It’s amazing!  There are challenges for everything from exercise to housecleaning to photography to cooking.   I chose to keep it simple and am challenging myself to drinking 64 oz of water every day and exercising for 30+ min each day for the next 30 days.

So, I’m curious – what challenge will you take on for the next 30 days?

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Family, Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

