Friends

It was a good day! I got my hair done and my guys spent a solid day hanging with friends.  Doesn’t get much better than that!

I love seeing the guys together. They have basically been friends since they were tiny.  Some were even in the nursery together.  They go to different schools now, so staying in touch is a bit tricky, but more important than ever.

image

This was my view of the three freshmen asleep in the living room.  The two 8th graders and the senior were asleep in rooms with the shades drawn, so I couldn’t get a picture.

We had planned a trip to the fair today, but more than anything they seemed to just want to be together.  Instead, we stayed home, and they ate pizza and chips and played a ridiculous amount of video games and ate cookies and played indoor four square and finally emerged into the light of day for some football…

image

And some wiffle ball (with our neighbor)…

image

And just had fun!

image

Yes…it was a good day.

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

