Simple = Epic Fail

I’ve been working on chalk painting a few projects and feeling rather proud of my (albeit minor) success. And then today happened. I had chalk painted a beat up tray and decided to line it with cork to cover a patch of veneer that had peeled off.  It was a simple idea – a little too simple, I thought.  So I decided to try    adding an image I found on The Graphics Fairy.  It’s really pretty and kind of vintage looking, right?

image

So, I found a link on The Graphics Fairy site that gave directions for transferring images with wax paper.  It seemed simple enough.  Simple.  Does this look simple?

image

I managed to get one to print correctly, but I did not get it on the cork quickly enough and the ink had basically dried.  But it looked good…

image

Unfortunately, most of my attempts ended up looking like this…

image

Simple wax paper image transfer – epic fail!

image

So for now, the tray will remain plain – some would say “simple”.  I’m calling it a temporary success.

About macfishreed

I'm a former country girl living in the suburbs with my four guys. I enjoy re-using, re-inventing and re-imagining just about anything!
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Simple = Epic Fail

  1. Sherry says:

    I think what you did looks great the way it is. My best friend gave me a little sign a few years ago ~ SIMPLIFY. I have tried to apply that more in my life. There will be other trays and other ways to print. For now, bask in your accomplishment!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

